THE GREAT ONES: THE FIRST PFRA ALL-TIME GREAT PRO FOOTBALL SINGLE ELIMINATION TOURNAMENT FINAL RESULTS

By Patrick M. Premo

Nine members responded and voted in the fifth and final round of the all-time pro football tourney. The responding members were Steven Brainerd, Shawn Gray, John Hogrogian, Harold Jones, Victor Mastro, Joe Meeks, Joe Plack, Pat Premo, and Craig Zanot. I would like to thank all the members who voted in all the rounds during this tournament. Without their votes, this tournament would not have been a success.

Results in the fifth round voting are as follows:

ROUND FIVE	VOTES	CHAMPION
1962 Green Bay Packers	8	
1972 Miami Dolphins	1	1962 Green Bay Packers

In one of the most lopsided votings during the tourney, it was very apparent which team the members felt was the better! Congratulations to the 1962 GREEN BAY PACKERS for winning the first PFRA All-Time Great Bowl!

Runner-up results are:

ROUND FIVE	VOTES	THIRD PLACE
1984 San Francisco 49ers	4	
1949 Philadelphia Eagles	4	TIE!

One member did not vote for the third place game and, as luck would have it, the others were split in their opinions. Unless we have some "overtime votes," we have a tie for third place.

Thanks again to all who voted. I enjoyed conducting this tournament and would love to do something similar again. Does anyone have any ideas for another tourney?